Tags

, , , , , , ,

I got a good workout in yesterday morning.  Thank gosh I did it in the morning, cause by the mid afternoon I was not feeling so great and pretty much lived on my couch the remainder of the evening.  Talk about messing all my plans up for a beautiful Sunday.  I don’t get this way too often but this seems to be my week of “rest”. If you recall last week on NYE I was super sick.  I’m done resting, I have things to do and people to see!  But once again, Jared took excellent care of me.  He is such a good sport.

Since I was still not 100% yesterday from last weeks sickness, I didn’t want to do anything crazy or long so I found this great 15 minute HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) workout.  I LOVE HIIT workouts.  They are my favorite. Short, sweet & to the point! Gets your heart rate going and burns calories quick. I am not a fan of running so I would much rather get my cardio this way.  Or dancing.  I am on the hunt for an awesome new dance DVD.  I will keep you posted.  In the mean time, here is yesterday’s HIIT workout.
Let me know what you think if you try it.

After my awesome workout I prepped myself some protein goodness for breakfast (or early lunch?).  Who doesn’t love a good breakfast!? One of my bloggy friends always has creative breakfasts.  Who thinks of putting preserves with an egg?! Well I thought it looked weird and gross, but I finally caved and had to try it out for myself.  HELLO NEW BEST FRIEND!
photo 1
Brown Rice toast with strawberry preserves topped with a sunny side up egg and a small piece of mozzarella. On the side finished up half a banana with peanut butter and cinnamon.
photo 2
Finished the second egg on top of a 2 or 3 gluten-free crackers. ;)

Sorry about the crappy pics, I was too lazy to get my camera.

Ok, since we are in the breakfast spirit, I have to share today’s breakfast as well.  LOVED it!!!! This recipe is from The Fitnessista and can be found here. I took a picture of mine but it didn’t look as nice so I will let you stick with her pictures and post about the breakfast cookie dough cereal:)
I REALLY enjoyed it.  It was super filling with the added protein and it tasted good and was easy enough to prepare since I never wake up early enough for work to do anything else fancy.
Okay, okay if you insist… I will post my picture.  Yes, I just took a picture of my picture.  I will reattach the real one later…As you can see, I added some bananas to mine along with 1/2 packet of stevia and 1/2 serving of Vanilla Nutrilite protein powder.  Love the way the PB clumps with the oats!!!
UPDATE: Here is the real picture!
P1060473

Lastly, I want to share something I am so excited about! I have mentioned it before, but one of my favorite workouts are the zukalight.com workouts.  She is amazing.  The workouts are HIIT and are usually only 12-15 minutes with little to no equipment needed.  Well, after years of her popular YouTube channel, she finally made a 90 day dvd set!!!! On sale tomorrow… She has offered all her workouts for free for years on YouTube so she deserves this and to finally make some money with what she is incredible at.  Here is a YouTube video she posted about the set.  Yes, I am freely advertising for her. She deserves it!
zl

Favorite song of the day: Lumineers – Ho Hey   – Jared and I rock out to the chorus on this like crazy! :)
Quote of the day: When you have a negative attitude, you think everyone and everything around you stinks, but the harsh smell is actually you. – Dirk Taylor
Love this! :)

