Tags

, , , , , , ,

***Read all the way through…I am posting something very private that really took courage to put up.  BUT, I know it will benefit many people who are experiencing similar difficulties as I did.

A lot has been happening the last week.  I mean A LOT! I won’t bore you with everything, but what I will do is share the most exciting first! CJ Holistics is up and running! I became a certified life & health coach in 2011, but I was not taking clients yet.  I am taking clients and currently have 4 spots open!  I am not going to get into all the details here.  If you would like to know more information about my services and education please visit my website at CJ Holistics.
Here is a screen shot of the webpage and the mobile page.
cj

Ok now, back to food.  Part of yesterday’s menu

egg
Post workout breakfast.  Yesterday was Day 25 of my workout challenge.  Feels great. :)
pb
Uhh… snack time.  Yes, that is the register you see in the background.  And no, I still had not paid for the chocolate yet… eek. Let me tell you, that thing is awesome.  I have been so good and the other half is still sitting on my counter since yesterday! Not sure how long it will last there. ;)

alfredo
Dinner -  Originally Jared and I were going to go out but last minute we decided lets just whip something up quick at home.  Came out great.

Roasted Squash Alfredo
Roasted Butternut Squash (I bought Trader Joe’s precut and roasted at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes)
Brown Rice Pasta
Artichoke Hearts (Precut in can and ready to go)
Chicken (I plan to leave this out next time unless we can grill it up so outside is crispy!  Something about plain white chicken is gross to me.)
Alfredo Sauce

Ok last but not least.  You may or may not be aware of the severe skin, immune system, hormonal and digestive issues I have been battling for years.  Although I am not 100% yet, I have overcome a lot.  One of my biggest things I have conquered so far is my skin.  Let me tell you, this was going on for YEARS.  I was looking back through old pictures the other day and came across the below picture I took… and it scared the crap out of me.  I forgot how bad it was! I guess I had gotten used to it and it was just a part of my life.  Sad.  Painful.  And talk about damaging to my self image… as if it was not already bad enough at the time.  Lakes have been created with my tears.  We won’t get into those details here.

Anyways, I wanted to just share with you my before and after pictures.  The before is from November 2010 and the after was taken about 3am this morning… no makeup.  This is the first time I am ever posting an acne picture and a current no makeup picture.  EVER.   There were no edits except reducing a little noise since it was a phone pic and lighting and clarity was not great.  Other then that, no other edits.  You can see now my cheeks can still sometimes get a little red, I still get those awesome hormonal breakouts… but a completely 180 from what it was.   And as far as how I kept from getting bad scars?  That is my seriously incredibly awesome skincare I use called Artistry.  If you want to know more about it, send me a message/comment.
photo 1
Above: November 2010
Below: February 10, 2012 (3am) :)
photo 2

We all need to be courageous at times.  And this is one of those times for me.  But truth is truth and we can’t hide from it.

Again, I am not perfect (no one is!!!), but I have been through a lot and have overcome a lot.  I am extremely excited about this journey to help many other women overcome obstacles in their life too!! It’s my passion.

If you are going through something in your life too and want to know how I have been able to cope and overcome many of my challenges, email me at cjholistics@gmail.com so we can set up a free 30 minute consultation to see if we are right to work together.  I would love to help.