Tags

, , ,

Whenever I hear people “trying” to lose weight, they go right to the low fat & no fat items like that’s the magic.  Well it may or may not be a big surprise to you, but that is NOT the magic, if anything it’s the opposite.  There are good fats & there are bad fats.  Rather than me trying to explain this myself, I am going to link a great article that will do the explaining for me. I like simple articles that don’t get too scientific.  Hopefully this will shed some new light and get you paying more attention to what you throw in the shopping cart.  🙂

Examples of healthy fats are nuts, seeds, avocado, coconut, flaxseed, olive oil, etc…  As with anything, even though these are healthy fats and in certain cases can actually aid in weight loss, they should still be consumed in moderation. 

Why fat-free isn’t all it’s cracked up to be

Source

