Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I hope your weather is as gorgeous as mine right now!!!! 70’s with a cool breeze, sunny.  Ahhhh, get me some Vitamin D.  Ok, well not really since I have work.  Hopefully you’re free & retired or took today off! 🙂  If it wasn’t for the fact that Jared had work today, I may have had to leave early “sick” cough cough.  😉 

So I am dog sitting this weekend. Should be interesting and entertaining since he has a neck helmet, cup, brace???  I don’t know what they are called… but he was only in my apartment for 5 minutes before he kept bumping into things.  You think he would know how to get around since it’s the same layout as Brandon and Victoria’s place!  hehehe.  (B & V, if you are reading this, no worries he is in great hands.  😉 ) I will get pictures to you later.  Sorry I gotta do it.  It’s hilarious!

On another note…. I had the most awesomest lunch yesterday.  I am proud to say this recipe is a creation of my own.  I am learning to tweek other recipes and create my own conconctions from it.  I am starting out slow though.  If it’s something new, you bet I am following that recipe to a tee!

Crunchy Cran-Apple Tuna Salad

1/4-1/2 Apple

small handful of cranberries

1 can of organic tuna in water

1 Tbl of grapeseed veganaise

handful of almonds or walnuts

honey, stevia or other sweetner of choice to taste (optional)  I only used a small dollop of honey.

*salt to taste (optional)

Mix and serve on a bed of lettuce or with vegetables.  On the side I treated myself to 1 slice of Udi’s GF toast.  Mmmmm 🙂  And on the side for a snack I cut up the rest of my apple and had my pumpkin smoothie. 

DELISH!

Ok I know I also promised you a recipe for my coconut pumpkin smoothie…but… it needs “tweaking” Now if I dump a pound of sugar in it, it would be all set and ready for its revealing, but I don’t roll that way.  I like to make things at least 95% healthy.   It’s good, I just left out 1 ingredient I think may make the difference.  But in the mean time, it looks pretty so I will show you a picture!  It was drinkable… just not perfection to share YET.

 

One ingredient (obviously since its coconut pumpking smoothie) was coconut milk.  Well I needed to use the rest up so it didn’t spoil.  Calling all Peanut butter fans and whip cream fans!!! Can you say … Peanut Butter Whip Cream!? 😉 Check the recipe out here.

Busy night…  

So with last nights dinner I made  Spicy Garlic Aioli Sauce to have with the sweet potato fries.  Soooo yummy!!!! Actually my sp fries were more like chips and pieces… I went slicing and cutting happy. 

Spicy Garlic Aioli Sauce

Mix all the ingredients below:

1/4 – 1/2 cup Veganaise

2 garlic cloves (I used a grater to get it small and juicy…yup juicy!)

1/4 lemon

Dash of paprika

Pinch of chili powder (optional)

Loving the sauce!!! I had the rest today with carrots.

The sweet potato fries were simple and easy. 

Preheat Heat oven to 450 degrees. (don’t put fries in early, wait till it heats up! I learned this the hard way after failed attempts, not sure why it just never comes out the same….)

Cut the sweet potato any which way you like… coat with a little bit of safflower oil (or any high heat oil), add salt, paprika, garlic, pumpkin spice (anything you want), then coat your pan a little with oil as well to reassure they won’t stick.  I used coconut oil.   Put in the oven for about 25-30 minutes. 

