Tags

, , , ,

The love of my life decided to surprise me and take me to Virginia Beach on the 16th & 17th.  He told me to wake up Saturday morning early cause we are going somewhere.  I love surprises! 🙂  We had such a nice time, but it ended too quickly and I was pretty bummed to go home the next day. We took the Rudee Rocket speed boat ride and saw a few dolphins flipping around, ate VIP style at McCormick & Schmicks and stayed at the beautiful Westin… It was overall fanastic! And you will notice below I went crazy with my novice photography skills.  There is nothing like walking with your soulmate barefoot along the sand and water on a beautiful sunny day with no disturbances, no texting, no phone calls.  The beach was crowded as ever because of a sand soccer tournament, but we were so in lala landed I really didn’t even notice.  Lunch we had incredible crab & spinach dip appetizer.  WOW! Dinner was also out of this world amazing.  Shrimp kisses wrapped in bacon (yes I actually ate a piece of bacon…won’t see that happen too often!), Parmesean crusted flounder with butternut squash orzo and mahi and crab meat potato hash.  Followed by a surprise of wine and chocolate covered strawberries in the room.   So before I keep rambling, pictures are worth a thousand words… so I will let them do the rest of the talking.  🙂

You will also notice some carnival pictures from the Friday night before.  We went to Celebrate Fairfax Festival with a few friends and Brandon & Victoria…and Austin who got to see his first fireworks and loved it!!!

