Tags

,

Hello Friday!  For some reason it doesn’t feel like Friday though… perhaps because Jared has work tomorrow.  Either way, it will be a great weekend.  Babysitting Austin tonight so Bran & Victoria can have a date night, tomorrow have lunch with some favorite girlies and Saturday night more girl time out with some friends! 🙂

He is going through the he must lick and eat everything stage.  Hey, makes him happy ya know… 🙂
**Note to self: Do not wear loose clothing or dangling jewelry around him! I almost gave my family a free show the other day.  I was NOT wearing the right shirt!

Before I get into the awesome smoothie recipe I concocted yesterday, I have to acknowledge a delicious dinner Jared made me last week I never got to post.  He has been making sure from now on we have at least one date night a week.

My man working hard at the firehouse. DCFD! I don’t work there so I can still call it that even if they took the name away! 😉

Jared told me he had a Blueberry Coconut Banana Smoothie the other day that he loved.  If my man loves something, you bet I am going to want to recreate it (in a healthy way).  Key to a mans heart is food right? 🙂

Blueberry Coconut Smoothie

2 Tbl Coconut Milk
(dont be afraid of coconut milk, in moderation its a very healthy good for you fat!)
1 Banana (Frozen works great if available)
1/2 cup blueberries/berries of choice
approx 1 cup of TJ Vanilla Unsweeted almond milk
1/2 serving of Nutrilite Vanilla Protein powder
handful of ice cubes
*Optional serving of ground flaxseed (full of omegas and fiber)
*Optional serving of leafy greens.  If I had any left I would have added so I can get some greens in me.  I promise you won’t even taste it, so try to add some sort of leafy green in!

Blend all ingredients except ice. Then add in ice and blend again. 

