Tags

,

Good morning everyone!  Hope everyone’s weekend was as fun filled as mine.  🙂  Hopefully a little cooler too!  We were well into the 100s this weekend… On saturday I got to spend some time with Austin & Brandon…

I know I am biased because he is my nephew, but seriously, he is so stinkin cute!!!!!

While I waited for Jared to come home I had a few extra minutes to spare to bake some scones.  I had all the ingredients already and I was so psyched to start cooking from my new cookbook I purchased! The scones were a hit.  Jared would have eaten the whole tray if I didn’t put them away.  And according to my other big food critics.. Bran & Victoria said they were amazing.  Only complaint was not enough chocolate chips, but that was only because I ran out and turned out I didn’t have enough. 😦  Either way, this cookbook rocks.  The honeyville almond flour is a MUST because everything stays so moist with it! Not like your typical dry gluten free recipes.  Even if you don’t eat gluten free this item is a must have kitchen staple!

Ingredients:
2 1/2 Cups blanched almond flour
1/2 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/3 cup of grapeseed oil
1/2 cup agave nectar
2 large eggs
1 cup coarsely chopped dark chocolate (73% cocoa)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 Degrees
Line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper (I didn’t have so I just greased with coconut oil)
In a large bowl, combine almond flour, salt, and baking soda.  In a medium bowl, whisk grapeseed oil, agave, and eggs.  Stir wet ingredients in with dry ingredients, then fold in chocolate chips, drop batter onto baking sheets.  (Makes about 16)
Bake 12-17 minutes.

🙂

