Tags

, , , ,

Hi Everyone! Hope you are off to a great start to the week. I had a few hiccups so far, but I am pushing on! Cause that’s what Warriors do. ūüôā

Today is my half birthday and in the spirit of my half birthday Jared surprised me with this at lunch!
photo 4
Seriously, how cute is he? I really needed that smile and laugh today to lift my spirits. ūüôā

photo
This was my half birthday lunch made by Chef Jared. Sunnyside up egg on top of a turkey burger. I don’t see what’s so weird about that? Mighty delicious to me!

Ok so here is the Nutella¬†Muddy Muddy recipe I have been promising. ***Note: NOT a healthy recipe at all*** I am however in the works of recreating a “healthier” version of it and I am really excited about it!!! It may not happen for a few weeks though, so you will have to be patient.

photo 3
Nutella Muddy Buddies (Puppy Chow)

9 cups chex mix (look for the gluten free one options if making this GF)
1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup nutella*
1/2 cup peanut butter (almond butter would be good too)
1/4 cup butter
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

Directions:
1. Into large bowl, measure cereal; set aside.
2. In 1-quart microwavable bowl, microwave chocolate chips, peanut butter, nutella and butter on power level 5 checking/stiring every 30 seconds until smooth. Stir in vanilla. Pour mixture over cereal, stirring until evenly coated. Pour into 2-gallon resealable food-storage plastic bag.
3. Add powdered sugar. Seal bag; shake until well coated. Spread on waxed paper to cool. Store in airtight container in refrigerator.

*If you want a stronger nutella flavor, reduce the chocolate chips to 1/4 cup and increase nutella to 3/4 cup.

Remember I promised my messy kitchen picture? I don’t break promises.
photo 1
This is actually after I¬†Jared¬†already half cleaned… then I decided I should take a picture. Maybe next time I will remember¬†when it’s at¬†full-blown insanity.¬† He still can never understand how I have 20 bowls out and most of the flour ends up on the counter.¬† More fun making a mess in¬†my humble but accurate opinion. ūüėČ

P.S. Sorry about all my crappy phone pictures on this blog. :/ I was kinda lazy with the real camera last few days.  

On another note, lately my blogs have mostly been on food/recipes and there have been no specific health topic related blogs.  I have a lot of topics on my list that I have been wanting to cover so expect a post on something beneficial this week! We are all always learning together. 

Laugh of the day:
So cute!
photo

