Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The huge pizza advocate I am, we are dedicating today’s post to pizza of course.  Fun thing about pizza? There is no right or wrong way.  You can do anything with it! Even dessert pizza.  Yep, you heard me, dessert pizza.  I have not had the delight of making this yet, but it’s on my list.  🙂

Recap on my pizza ventures this past week:

P1070308
Zucchini Boat Pizza

Ingredients:
2 Large (organic if possible) zucchini (or in my case they didn’t have a large so had to get a few small)
Pizza Sauce (Store bought or homemade)*
Cheese of choice (I used mozzarella, but feel free to use non dairy cheese)
Salt
Optional toppings: basil, oregano, pepper flakes, pepperoni sausage, etc…

*If you buy pre-made sauce, look for clean ingredients with little to no sugar added.

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees. 
Cut zucchini in half-length wise, and scoop out the middle.  Save the middle and put it into a small bowl.
Sprinkle a little salt in base of zucchini boat
Mix shredded/chopped zucchini insides with pizza sauce and other optional toppings. 
Scoop mixture into the zucchini and top with shredded cheese
Bake for 20 minutes and lastly broil on high for 1-2 minutes to get cheese crispy. 
Eat and enjoy!
(Guilt free depending on whether or not you choose to put a whole block of cheese on your pizza)

photo
Salad Pizza 
SERVES 1 HUNGRY GIRL!

Ingredients:
Brown Rice Tortilla
Cheese of choice
Salad toppings of choice

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350
Bake tortilla for about 5 minutes
Add a little bit of shredded cheese and broil for 1-2 minutes to get crispy
Remove from oven and top with salad toppings of choice. 
Here is what mine is topped with:
Spinach, tomato, sautéed onions, olives, goat cheese & balsamic dressing

Banana bread round 2
I used the same recipe as last time except I added more chocolate chips, reduced the xanthan gum to 3/4 tsp (last time I used 1 tsp) and swapped 1tsp of baking powder for 1 tsp baking soda.  I can’t say I noticed a huge difference.  The reduced xanthan gum may have resulted in a slightly more dense, crumbly outcome, but not a big enough difference that I cared.  I am going to keep experimenting to find my favorite combo.
bb
This is to trick you into thinking I keep my space “neat” while baking.  😉
Check later’s Superbowl post to see what my kitchen REALLY looks like during the baking war zone.
P1070321
P1070314

How are your fitness goals going? I am on day 19 or 20? for zuzana’s 90 day workout and I feel amazing! I fit into this shirt I could never wear that my sister-n-law and brother got me several years ago!
***Important*** I am not on a “diet”.  I do not believe in dieting. I mean for gosh sakes the word “DIE” is in it! I focus on staying physically active and choosing wisely on what I eat and how much I eat. I do enjoy my treats… but in moderation.  We all have our weaknesses and we all have bad days where we cave.  But don’t let that discourage you when you have those days.  Get right back on track! Don’t use those days as an excuse. Your body won’t lie to you.  It knows what it needs.  
My weakness is chips and pastries.  What are yours?!
zuzana

If you are in need of a good laugh or smile to this Monday morning… I hope this helps! 😛photo 2 a Yum, that sums up me right now…
In later’s post I will show you what happens when you wet your bunny…

Song of the day: Break My Stride 
I heard this one on my 120 second commute to work this morning. 
Love the chorus:
Ain’t nothin’ gonna break my stride
Nobody’s gonna slow me down, oh-no
I got to keep on movin’
Ain’t nothin’ gonna break my stride
I’m running and I won’t touch ground
Oh-no, I got to keep on movin’